Real Estate Training For U Logo

1486 Washtenaw, Ypsilanti, MI 48197

office (877) 755-2121
facsimile (248) 247-2723


Real Estate Broker Training

Individual Course Options

CLASSROOM
90 Hour Broker Pre-licensure Course    
This course will provide the ninety (90) hours for the requirement of study for broker preparation as required by the State of Michigan to become a licensed real estate broker.  Includes: Broker's Prep (30 hours), Appraisal Concepts(30 hours), and Real Estate Law (30 hours)    
90HR Course Tuition $899.95 Order Now
 
30 Hour Broker Prep Course    
This course will provide thirty (30) hours that will satisfy the requirement of study for broker preparation as required by the State of Michigan to become a licensed real estate broker.    
30HR Course Tuition $299.95 Order Now
 
30 Hour Broker Appraisal Concepts Course    
This course will provide thirty (30) hours that will satisfy the requirement of study for broker preparation as required by the State of Michigan to become a licensed real estate broker.    
30HR Course Tuition $299.95 Order Now
 
30 Hour Broker Real Estate Law Course    
This course will provide thirty (30) hours that will satisfy the requirement of study for broker preparation as required by the State of Michigan to become a licensed real estate broker.    
30HR Course Tuition $299.95 Order Now

SCHEDULE

Location Start Date End Date Days Time Register
Grand Rapids 01/08/2019 01/10/2019 TWTh 8:30AM - 6:30PM Order Now
770 Kenmoor Avenue SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546  map
 
Canton 02/04/2019 02/07/2019 MTWTh 9:00AM - 5:00PM Order Now
5820 N. Canton Center Road #110, Canton, MI 48187  map
 
Grand Rapids 02/12/2019 02/14/2019 TWTh 8:30AM - 6:30PM Order Now
770 Kenmoor Avenue SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546  map
 
Canton 04/01/2019 04/04/2019 MTWTh 9:00AM - 5:00PM Order Now
5820 N. Canton Center Road #110, Canton, MI 48187  map
 
 
Optional Study Materials
     

Are you a Teacher, work in Public Service, a member of AAA or AARP, or another organization?  Discounts Available!  Call Us Today!

American Express, Visa, Mastercard, Discover and Paypal Accepted

 

The Michigan Ninety (90) Hour Broker Pre-Licensure course prepares you for the Michigan real estate brokers licensing exam.  To be eligible to take the broker examination, you must successfully pass the ninety (90) hours as required by the State of Michgan. THIS COURSE REQUIRES YOU TO HAVE BEEN A LICENSED REAL ESTATE SALESPERSON IN THE STATE OF MICHIGAN, UNLESS SPECIFIC CRITERIA HAS BEEN MET. OUR INSTRUCTORS ARE LICENSED REAL ESTATE BROKERS IN MULTIPLE STATES WITH VAST EXPERIENCE OF KNOWLEDGE THAT THEY WILL CONVEY TO YOU! No other school offers instructors with this kind of experience.

This course will allow the student to gain knowledge and an understanding of such important topics as the principles and practices real estate, legal aspects of real estate, real estate finance, real estate appraisal; including general data analysis, residential real estate markets, neighborhood analysis, site description
and analysis, highest and best use, specific data analysis, improvement analysis, principles of value, gross rent multiplier, and special appraisal techniques.

Additional course topics include real estate economics and general accounting, business law, property management, escrows, real estate office administration, and mortgage loan brokering and lending. The course also covers the three approaches to value: Sales comparison (or market data), cost, and income, along with case studies and practice exercises pertaining to each approach as well as the principles of commercial real estate, commercial leases, and environmental regulations.

The course is also inclusive of the required thirty hours of broker preparation and nine hours of civil rights law and equal opportunity in housing.

Cancellation and Payment/Refund Policy

Cancellation of Class Policy

Course dates, times, and prices are subject to change at any time and enrollees are not subject to a refund as a result of this.

We reserve the right to cancel any class (with or without reason) anytime prior to class date.

Cancellation notice can only be given to students who have already registered and paid.

Students who have not registered and pre-paid and still wish to attend certain courses and "pay at the door" registration should contact the school before appearing for class to ascertain that the class WILL be held.

Tuition rates paid "at the door" may be higher than the pre-paid rates. No charge to re-schedule.

Terms of Payment

Payment for all tuition and fees is accepted in the form of cash, certified check or money order, or credit cards (Visa, Mastercard, American Express or Discover).  Checks, certified checks and money orders are payable to the order of Real Estate Training for U.  Please include name of the student, course enrolling in, and contact phone number and email address.

Refund and Repayment Policies

The following policies govern refunds to students in case of course withdrawal, denial or dismissal from the school:  

All purchases paid by the applicant shall be refunded if the applicant is rejected by the school before enrollment or if the student cancels within three (3) calendar days after purchase.  No refunds will be granted after that time period.  

Refund requests must be in writing.  All refunds shall be returned within thirty (30) days of the request. 

There is a $25.00 administration fee for each course enrolled when cancelling.   

Study materials given to or purchased by the student are not refundable and will be deducted from refunded amounts due.

Once class begins, no refunds will be issued.

Course Attendance Policy

Full attendance is required for the duration of the course that a student is enrolled.  Students are required to attend the courses in which they are enrolled.  They are expected to arrive on time for each class and to remain for the entire class unless prior arrangements have been made with the instructor. 

Each course offered has a required number of class hours that must be met by the student.  If a student must miss a class due to an emergency over which he or she has no control, the student must contact the instructor to make other arrangements to meet the required number of class hours. 

Students may make up time by attending another course, at no additional charge, as long as the course is completed within twelve (12) months of the original course starting date.  

A student that does not utilize the opportunity to take another course for full completion will be considered to have dropped the course and must repay all tuition and fees to take another course.